The Knapheide group

Complete hydraulic systems for industry and mining

The headquarters of Knapheide in Beckum, founded by Werner Knapheide in 1967, is the engineering, sales, administration and manufacturing centre and thus the control centre of the group.

The tasks of all 6 German plants are coordinated from here. Highly qualified specialist engineers develop individual and innovative hydraulic solutions for modern automation requirements. By means of computer simulation in 3D-CAD systems, engineers and customers can experience and evaluate the new solution proposals even during the development process.

Knapheide has always worked according to the premise: "Only if you do the most important things yourself can you constantly influence the quality and further development of your products".

All components come from our own DIN ISO 9001 certified production and undergo strict quality control.

The company is therefore flying the flag for Germany as a business location and for best production quality.
The result of this uncompromising philosophy: particularly robust, durable hydraulic systems that work reliably and precisely even under extreme conditions. The Knapheide Group has all the expertise in the field of sophisticated hydraulic systems.

Knapheide -
Knapheide -

Knapheide GmbH Präzisions-Drehtechnik, Kaltenkirchen

39 fully automatic six- and eight-spindle automatic lathes alone produce components especially for the high and ultra-high pressure range. Around 210,000 of these precision turned parts, such as hose and connection fittings, leave the factory every day.

Knapheide -

Knapheide logistics centre, Beckum

Founded in 2013, the plant functions as a distribution and logistics centre for the entire Knapheide Group. With this newly created unit Knapheide is able to respond to customer requirements even faster and more flexibly. In the logistics centre the entire product portfolio can be accessed by means of innovative storage technology. Individual customer specifications and special delivery systems such as Kanban or the complete set composition can be implemented here. Buffer storage in the logistics centre also makes it possible to prepare our customers' production previews for defined periods of time and deliver them just in time.

We would be pleased to create individual logistics concepts in cooperation with you, which are exactly tailored to your needs.

Knapheide -
Knapheide -
Knapheide -

Knapheide GmbH Industrie-Schlauchtechnik, Beckum

The modern factory produces hydraulic hose lines in large series. Approx. 25,000 hose lines from DN 2 to DN 80 are assembled here every day, some of which are completely assembled according to the KANBAN system.

Knapheide -

Tiefenbach Control Systems GmbH, Bochum

The specialist for hydraulic and electrohydraulic control systems in mining exports its quality products worldwide.

 

Knapheide -
Knapheide -
Knapheide -

Westeria Fördertechnik GmbH, Ostbevern

Production, logistics, recycling - wherever there is a need to convey piece goods or bulk goods, to separate and sort mixed recyclables and materials, special solutions are required: economical, solid, durable, reliable and individually tailored to specific requirements.

Die Knapheide Unternehmensgruppe

Komplette Hydraulik-Systeme für Industrie und Bergbau

Das Stammhaus der Firma Knapheide in Beckum, 1967 von Werner Knapheide gegründet, ist das Engineering-, Vertriebs-, Verwaltungs- und Fertigungszentrum und somit die Schaltzentrale der Gruppe.

Von hier aus werden die Aufgaben aller 6 deutschen Werke koordiniert. Hochqualifizierte Fachingenieure entwickeln individuelle und innovative Hydraulik-Lösungen für moderne Automationsansprüche. Per Computersimulation in 3D-CAD-Systemen können Ingenieure und Kunden noch während des Entwicklungsprozesses die neuen Lösungsvorschläge erleben und bewerten.

Bei Knapheide wird seit jeher nach der Prämisse gearbeitet: „Nur wer die wichtigsten Dinge selbst macht, hat ständig Einfluss auf Qualität und Weiterentwicklung seiner Produkte.“

Alle Komponenten stammen aus eigener, nach DIN ISO 9001 zertifizierten, Produktion und durchlaufen eine strenge Qualitätskontrolle.

So zeigt das Unternehmen Flagge für den Standort Deutschland und für beste Fertigungsqualität.
Das Ergebnis dieser kompromisslosen Philosophie: besonders robuste, langlebige Hydraulik-Systeme, die auch unter extremen Bedingungen zuverlässig und präzise arbeiten. Die Knapheide-Gruppe hat alle Kompetenzen im Bereich ausgereifter Hydraulik-Systeme.

Knapheide GmbH Präzisions-Drehtechnik, Kaltenkirchen

Allein 39 vollautomatische Sechs- und Achtspindel-Drehautomaten fertigen Komponenten besonders für den Hoch- und Höchstdruckbereich. Ca. 210.000 dieser Präzisions-Drehteile, wie Schlauch- und Verbindungsarmaturen, verlassen das Werk täglich.

Knapheide Logistik-Zentrum, Beckum

Das im Jahr 2013 gegründete Werk fungiert als Distributions- und Logistik-Zentrum für die gesamte Knapheide Gruppe. Knapheide ist mit dieser neu geschaffenen Einheit in der Lage noch schneller und flexibler auf Kundenwünsche einzugehen. Im Logistik-Zentrum kann mittels innovativer Lagertechnik auf das gesamte Produktportfolio zurückgegriffen werden. Individuelle Kundenvorgaben und spezielle Liefersysteme wie z.B. Kanban oder die komplette Satzzusammenstellung können hier umgesetzt werden. Über Pufferlager ist es im Logistik-Zentrum ebenfalls möglich Produktionsvorschauen unserer Kunden für definierte Zeiträume vorzufertigen und just in time anzuliefern.

Gerne erstellen wir in Zusammenarbeit mit Ihnen individuelle Logistikkonzepte, die exakt auf Ihre Bedürfnisse zugeschnitten sind.

Knapheide GmbH Industrie-Schlauchtechnik, Beckum

Das moderne Werk fertigt Hydraulik-Schlauchleitungen in Großserien. Ca. 25.000 Schlauchleitungen von DN 2 bis DN 80 werden hier täglich fertig konfektioniert und zum Teil nach KANBAN-System komplett zusammengestellt.

Tiefenbach Control Systems GmbH, Bochum

Der Spezialist für hydraulische und elektrohydraulische Steuerungssysteme im Bergbau exportiert seine Qualitätsprodukte weltweit.

 

Westeria Fördertechnik GmbH, Ostbevern

Produktion, Logistik, Recycling – überall wo es ums Fördern von Stück- oder Schüttgut, um das Trennen und Sortieren gemischter Wertstoffe und Materialien geht, sind spezielle Lösungen gefragt: wirtschaftlich, solide, dauerhaft, zuverlässig und individuell auf spezielle Anforderungen zugeschnitten.